Dream Seoul ~ from MaJeKa w/ love!

Let me first start by saying, that this was one tiring event! My business partner and I had to come at around 8am to set-up our booth before event proper. There was one thing I noticed, the place was very spacious! But I didn’t mind at first, I knew that at every Kpop event, they would need a space this BIG.

Mjk Jess came around 8:30am to help set-up and we were as busy as bees. On one side we had the multiple accessories such as: girly kits, notepads, fancy mobile covers and purses, tiny plushies, foldable bags, mjk Dream bottles, and our Abrakadabox!

On the other side we have: more Plushies, our beloved crochet hats, Sun hats and new addition apparel from sister company Dissimilar Clothing.

By the time it was around 10:30pm, mjk Maddie came just as people were lined up outside and couldn’t wait to get in. To my surprise, the line wasn’t that long. Well, unlike my first Kpop event as marshall, we encountered a line long enough at an early start of 8am in the morning and reached till the next floor downstairs, just for the ticket booth! Yes that long! Read story here: http://kasai16.multiply.com/journal/item/52/AUG.trust._control._forgive._reflection

But nevertheless, the team and I were prepared for anything. At first, there were a few customers. Others were try-outs and passerby. Most were kids without enough cash. *sigh* But just as understood. The program started out with their 1st batch of performers.. then the 2nd.. the 3rd.. the 4th. X__x In my opinion, there was a LOT of dancing if you ask me. I mean, seriously!

I was half-worried that the attendees attention would always be on stage. That wouldn’t be fair for us exhibitors in general, now would it? But we don’t control the crowd, it is still their choice. So the team and I do our best to look presentable, fun like our products, advertise like crazy and treat people (customer or not) with equal respect and smiles! It worked though, we sold just as enough. We even gained fans!

More fun facts: As mjk Jess observed it, we were probably the ONLY booth who cam-whored throughout the event! Whenever we had the chance, it was a shoot here and a shoot there. Practically since we were a booth and a cosplay item in one. Well, I could personally say that I have never been more proud to work with such a beautiful team, gals and guys alike! *hugs*

Even lady luck brings us her blessings. One representative of the event’s sponsors came to our booth, saw our products and asked us if we would like to exhibit in their event this coming October. I was shocked! Cosplay.ph wants us to exhibit in Cosplay Mania 2011 WAHHHHH! Ok why am I spazzing? I am well aware that this event has always been the biggest in our country for years! Big enough for international cosplayers to even attend it! Now the person in charge of Marketing and Events, Sir Henry De Dios (aka sephiroth in cosplay.ph forums) comes to our booth and offers a spot for their big event! How fortunate is that? *faint* I am told that this is a rare opportunity because exhibitors get picked, not volunteered! This is why I went home happy, a satisfied business woman. Even if I had body pains the next day. X__x

Now for the awards, our much appreciated THANKS to the following:

To Vince, our backbone on the mjk business.

To pepz, for his never-ending help on us girls.

To Devian and Sese of DISSIMILAR clothing, it has been a pleasure working w/ you.

To our fans who dropped by the booth and supported us, you know who you are! Of course, no other than God who made it all happen. ♥ MaJeKa is a success! Look out for us in the next kpop event on March.27 – KFEST COSPLAY CON 2011. Uri-nun no-rul sarang-hea (we love you)~!