BGLAM Supermodel shoot

Last January, my friends and I had this opportunity to be part of an open photoshoot.  The theme? Supermodel! KYAHHH! It was my second time for an official glamor shoot. 

I had to admit, I was very nervous about this at first. To think, I’ve been cosplaying for more than 3 years now, why would I right? Well, it’s not the camera I assure you. I was afraid because.. for once, I had no idea what to wear HAHA! *gets shot* The resident stylist made it clear that he would handle what I would wear.

So I eased up a bit and that quickly, I had a blast.  We had a blast! What makes an event more fun is having to spent it with your friends.

It was so worth it. Even the stylist had a hard time picking what clothes would suit me haha! i just don’t work well with too formal or too extravagant clothes. Until we settled something fun, artistic and cutesy. So I adorned this white-beaded necklace, rainbow printed top by Bobon, pink tutu skirt, my killer 5″ heeled white boots and a black Fedora hat to add up the touch! Check out the photos I got:

 

Haha! I swear whenever I would wear make-up, I turn into somebody else. Seriously, been mistaken for a lot now: Sandara Park, boA, Jean Garcia, Jessica (SNSD), now Donita Rose! Now take a look at the awesome photos of my friends too. Don’t we look fab?

I still can’t get over this. It’s amazing! My friends and I look forward to more of BGLAM’s projects in the years to come. What’s more exciting: one of their stylist is our fellow cosplayer friend and fashion artist, Devian Grey! Maybe this time, we’ll bring more friends. The more the merrier!

CREDITS

Photography: Tami Ballesteros

Styling: Devian Gray

Make-up styling: BGlam staff

Cosmetics by: Ever Belina and Careline

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Devian Grey
    Feb 22, 2011 @ 07:26:08

    OMG.
    i love em katz!
    ahihi
    made me proud of you guys!
    my fav is your 4th photo *blush*
    you rocked the shoot back then. hehehe.
    yeah more fashion project soon! \m/

    Reply

  2. Sese
    Feb 22, 2011 @ 12:11:08

    OSM KATZ!!! You look so fabulous!

    Reply

  3. Beng C. Del Rosario
    Feb 22, 2011 @ 16:43:19

    Very chic and galmorius indeed!

    Reply

  4. Beng C. Del Rosario
    Feb 22, 2011 @ 16:44:11

    Very chic and glamorous indeed!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

